About SCOPE

SCOPE Education Services, founded in 1964, is a private, not-for-profit 501 (c) (3) organization, permanently chartered by the New York State Board of Regents to provide services to school districts in New York State. Services offered to local school districts include programs for educators, parents and children. SCOPE offerings include professional development, conferences, training, child care, preschool, elementary enrichment courses, outdoor education, summer environmental adventure programs and workshops/speakers bureau for parents and students. In addition SCOPE provides services for employment including courses required for New York State certification. SCOPE represents Long Island as a regional study council and is a member of the Study Council Alliance of New York State (SCANYS) and the National School Development Council (NSDC).

SCOPE is an approved sponsor of Continuing Teacher and Leader Education (CTLE).

SCOPE Management:

Executive Director/CEO

Mr. George L. Duffy III

gduffy@scopeonline.us

(631) 360-0800, Ext. 116

Associate Director for Instructional Services

Mr. Michael J. O’Brien

mobrien@scopeonline.us

(631) 881-9622

Associate Director for Finance

Ms. Patricia M. Walsh

pmwalsh@scopeonline.us

(631) 881-9629

Enrichment Administrator

Susanne DeMottie

sdemottie@scopeonline.us

(631) 881-9625

Director of Human Resources

Dr. Ronald Friedman

rfriedman@scopeonline.us

(631) 881-9621

Assistant Director for Instructional Services

Mellisa Krauss

mkrauss@scopeonline.us

(631) 881-9639

Director of Student Services, Programs

Mindy Labriola

mlabriola@scopeonline.us

(631) 881-9677

Assistant Director for Recruitment

Renee Mercer

rmercer@scopeonline.us

(631) 881-9632

Director of Facilities & Executive Services/Corporate Secretary

Ann Nuzzo

anuzzo@scopeonline.us

(631) 881-9626

Director of Student Services, Management

Dina Pendel

dpendel@scopeonline.us

(631) 881-9624

Assistant Director of Finance

Deborah Thornton

dthornton@scopeonline.us

(631) 881-9644

Professional Development Coordinator and SAT/PSAT/ACT Prep Courses Coordinator

Betty Westcott

bwestcott@scopeonline.us

(631) 881-9651

Assistant Director of Human Resources

Patricia A. Walsh

pawalsh@scopeonline.us

(631) 881-9649